Write a review in:

READ OUR LATEST REVIEWS

The Plume of Feathers
4.8
powered by Facebook
Tony Weaver
Tony Weaver
2018-10-13T11:54:26+0000
Had a lovely meal and drinks. The staff are very friendly and polite.
Kathie Kendal
Kathie Kendal
2018-09-18T11:22:08+0000
Such a lovely pub! great food and drink and lovely staff.
Charlotte Coleman
Charlotte Coleman
2018-09-18T11:01:56+0000
Beautiful place recommend highly
Christine Clark
Christine Clark
2018-08-31T14:51:48+0000
Wow. Just had a wonderful lunch here. The service was fantastic and the food, well all i can say is fantastic !! Relaxing and the staff were faultless. Thank you and here is a high five ✋.
Rhyleyk Slew
Rhyleyk Slew
2018-08-27T19:45:40+0000
It was really nice and I recommend it and for a lot more people to go to Newquay because it is so lovley
Keith Bolton
Keith Bolton
2018-08-12T16:37:08+0000
Excellent fresh food. Everything appears home made & very tasty.
Rebecca Nugent
Rebecca Nugent
2018-08-06T22:24:26+0000
Fab food and service especially Alice who was our waitress-she was fantastic !!
Lesley Smith
Lesley Smith
2018-07-29T12:41:03+0000
Perfect � x
Laraine Rodd
Laraine Rodd
2018-07-13T17:03:48+0000
We’ve been coming here for fourteen years and seen some changes over that time. All for the good, lovely rooms, great food and great staff.
Ellen Breur
Ellen Breur
2018-07-06T21:12:06+0000
Lovely food, very attentive staff, quick service.
Sue Young
Sue Young
2018-07-02T17:56:06+0000
First visit after spending the weekend in Cornwall with my sister. Excellent service, staff very friendly and knowledgeable not only about the menu but the history of the establishment. Food was wonderful, fresh produce, professsionally presented and considering I normally eat in and around London and Berkshire extremely good value for money.Will we be going on my next visit - absolutelyread more
Karen Wood
Karen Wood
2018-07-01T08:44:17+0000
Excellent staff, service and food.
Cathy Whiley
Cathy Whiley
2018-05-26T12:13:23+0000
Great food, service and surroundings
Daveena Tilson
Daveena Tilson
2018-05-21T16:21:08+0000
Sarah Mears
Sarah Mears
2018-05-02T15:49:28+0000
Ellie Lamb
Ellie Lamb
2018-04-08T23:47:30+0000
I came here with 3 other family members, and the service was really poor. It was very quiet, only two tables in and we had to wait about 30 minutes for our mains to come out and the portions are very small! Then we ordered dessert and had to wait about another 20 minutes, but my brother’s cream tea came out first (without the scones) and we were still waiting for ours. Then 10 minutes later the waitress brought out the scones then our desserts! It was very slow, and all over the place. The staff weren’t didn’t look happy and they weren’t very welcoming!!read more
Andrea Harrison
Andrea Harrison
2018-04-07T13:46:09+0000
Wonderful lunch of pan fried lemon sole, well seasoned, excellently cooked fish.
Carla-Ann Gibson
Carla-Ann Gibson
2018-03-26T22:21:03+0000
Came here for Valentines night, lush food and staff were lovely :)
Carol Puttock
Carol Puttock
2018-03-25T20:35:38+0000
Had a fantastic meal last night. The food was delicious and service excellent from our waitress Lucy. The fish and chips are not to be missed!
Pauline Newit
Pauline Newit
2018-03-19T17:43:00+0000
Very welcoming traditional Cornish Inn. We had a delicious Sunday roast. My daughter was especially impressed with their vegetarian nut roast. They are also dog friendly which is a bonus if you want to take your dog.
Louise Milan
Louise Milan
2018-03-15T10:45:27+0000
Had a lovely steak meal for Mother’s Day last night, the waiter was lovely even gave my mum a homemade chocolate gift �
Jill Wilson
Jill Wilson
2018-03-10T21:13:50+0000
Ellen Dixon Allely
Ellen Dixon Allely
2018-03-10T15:37:49+0000
Just the most amazing tasty food � service is great , will absolutely be coming back .
Sheila Small
Sheila Small
2018-03-01T22:19:05+0000
Came with family for the steak night, gorgeous steak, pleasant staff, lovely surroundings what more can you ask for.
Hayley Faro
Hayley Faro
2018-02-25T13:53:56+0000
Extremely rude service. Starters took 40 minutes to arrive. One hour and 15 minutes in still no main course. When chasing up the waitress stated that they only cleared our started 20 minutes ago and that is the usual wait time. The, I presume, owner/manager came over to inform us how they run the kitchen and that, and I repeat exactly ‘we can either argue about it our wait for our food’ he then threw his hands in the air and said ‘whatever’. I would not return here for the sheer unacceptable behaviour of the staff, not the way to treat customer who are here for a celebration. No apology received whatsoeverread more
Fiona Richardson
Fiona Richardson
2018-02-24T22:21:13+0000
A smashing find just outside Newquay, dog friendly too. As to the food... come and stay here and try as the food , atmosphere and the locals made us very welcome.
Hannah Johnson
Hannah Johnson
2018-02-15T16:29:14+0000
Mandy Barker
Mandy Barker
2018-02-11T16:30:36+0000
Just back from a Sunday lunch with friends Great food, wine and company. We will visit again
Ian Foster
Ian Foster
2018-02-05T17:32:51+0000
Wheelchair accessible and fantastic food and service in the restaurant. Can't wait to visit again.
Ynot Skoorb
Ynot Skoorb
2018-02-03T20:36:57+0000
Fabulous place just off the A30. Fab food fab everything really !!
Rebekah Foxley
Rebekah Foxley
2018-01-22T19:35:17+0000
Always, always enjoy The Plume. The food is excellent, the surroundings really nice, and what amazing staff! They’re welcoming, knowledgable really smashing people!
Clair Roberts
Clair Roberts
2018-01-16T13:23:02+0000
Thank you for the most delicious meal - every element of every dish was just perfect. The waiting staff were superb, nothing was too much trouble. Can't recommend highly enough!
Sarah Cloke
Sarah Cloke
2018-01-11T20:12:35+0000
Lovely food !! Reasonable prices great service ��
Caroline Baker
Caroline Baker
2018-01-06T14:26:14+0000
really lovely accommodation and top banana food!
Christian Brandt
Christian Brandt
2018-01-05T10:43:54+0000
Kathryn Watson
Kathryn Watson
2018-01-04T19:07:34+0000
This is such a wonderful place to relax and have refreshments after a walk from Rosevine with the dog and family � friendly staff and an amazing menu/chef .. dog friendly with a great atmosphere
Emma Gardner
Emma Gardner
2018-01-03T22:18:42+0000
Amazing place, stunning venue with excellent food. Lovely way to celebrate our anniversary. Will definitely be returning. It looked beautiful all decorated for Christmas, and so did the rest of the village. Will be recommencing.read more
Louise Barton
Louise Barton
2017-12-29T16:44:00+0000
Alyson Davies
Alyson Davies
2017-12-24T13:20:23+0000
Beautifully cooked and well prepared food in charming surroundings. Staff very pleasant and attentive. Nice drop off for lunch on the way to St. Ives
John Lynch
John Lynch
2017-12-23T14:06:26+0000
Had our Christmas dinner at the Plume, Friday 22 Dec 17 at lunch time, restaurant very busy, staff friendly and food lovely however 2 things spoilt a lovely meal. a) Having to wait 20 minutes and asked 3 times to be told each time it was just coming. b) The bill had not had the £15 deposit ( £5 for each person eating ) deducted, though once pointed out it was resolved quickly. This is the first time out of 5 meals eaten at the Plume over last 6 months had any issues. John Lynchread more
Catherine Rowles
Catherine Rowles
2017-12-22T19:52:13+0000
excellent food, brilliant service, always a really lovely atmosphere, highly recommend
Laura Shipton
Laura Shipton
2017-12-19T22:38:17+0000
Oh my!!!!! What a find!! Stayed one evening for business. Outstanding accommodation, sadly chose to eat with a friend first so didn't get to utilise the dinner option. (definitely a good excuse to return) The whole village looks amazing at Christmas and the pub/rooms are perfect! Huge bungalow style suite with roll top bath and a bed so large you could get lost in it! I stay in a lot of places for work this place tops them all. All the team were friendly and personal touches lovely, well done for getting it sooooo right!!read more
Paul Walton
Paul Walton
2017-12-13T18:53:22+0000
All I can say is stay here and see for yourself the people the food the atmosphere the accommodation is excellent what a find
Scott Bower
Scott Bower
2017-12-06T22:33:58+0000
What a great place We stayed in the Luxury rooms and the wow factor! Great Food and the staff were fantastic A first class experience all round Will definitely be back thank you
John Hladkiwskyj
John Hladkiwskyj
2017-11-30T20:34:19+0000
Margaret Simmons
Margaret Simmons
2017-11-26T17:24:45+0000
Just had a lovely meal here with the Alfa Romeo group. It was very busy but the service was first class as was the food. Will definitely be back
Liza Bennett
Liza Bennett
2017-11-18T20:24:18+0000
I stayed here last night & cannot rate it highly enough! The room was beautiful, staff friendly &!professional & food was superb! Excellent value for money - I certainly hope to return
Ian Dalton
Ian Dalton
2017-11-18T13:34:15+0000
Thank you for today Paul, you looked after us today so well and I thank you from all of us. Everyone enjoyed the food, wine and ambience. The relaxed atmosphere and privacy of the conservatory enabled people who attended the day to meet for the first time, get to know each other and enjoy the company and stories of George Lawson life. Funerals are a sad occasion but The Plume of Feathers is an ideal venue to cater to the needs of the occasion. I look forward to my next visit to sample your excellent food and wine once again.read more
Dudley Simpkins
Dudley Simpkins
2017-10-26T21:03:55+0000
Excellent last night holiday meal which was fantastic!! It's great to see smiling, friendly staff. Thank you.
Sandra Chapman
Sandra Chapman
2017-10-26T18:19:30+0000
Decided to go out for tea and what a good decision it was to come to the Plume of Feathers. Steak night. Good how we wanted it, homemade onion rings and chips to die for, fluffy on inside and crispy on outside. Note to self - must come here more often !! Xread more
Claire Butty
Claire Butty
2017-10-25T16:15:58+0000
Just popped in for an impromptu meal with the family, great service and food. Happy people.
Ryan Williams
Ryan Williams
2017-10-21T22:39:03+0000
Fiona Berry
Fiona Berry
2017-10-21T06:54:40+0000
Andrew Lee Robinson
Andrew Lee Robinson
2017-10-10T18:15:22+0000
Superb food, beautiful room. Nothing else to say :)
Avril Zinn
Avril Zinn
2017-09-17T13:25:35+0000
Emma Brooks
Emma Brooks
2017-08-29T18:43:29+0000
We stopped by chance for dinner on August Bank Holiday. No booking on a busy night but the staff were ever so friendly and accommodated us easily. Great menu choices and relaxing atmosphere with barista coffee to finish a lovely meal. Chuckled at the electric car charging station in the car park!read more
Clare Hughes
Clare Hughes
2017-08-28T11:40:46+0000
Excellent food & great service as always
Emma Grant
Emma Grant
2017-08-24T21:04:06+0000
What can I say? Everything was fab, service, room, food! All excellent. We will be back
Stuart Grant
Stuart Grant
2017-08-24T17:29:59+0000
Myself and my partner arrived Wednesday 23rd August for a night stay in a superior king room and it most certainly lived up to its title the room was extremely clean modern and spacious. Although the bath plug would not keep the water in I managed to do this by securing it with a small hand towel I mentioned this to staff and said they would sort it asap (I have no doubt that they will). The restaurant was clean well decorated and spacious. The food was also fantastic although there was a little delay with drinks and a small gap between starters and mains this I would put down to possibly a shortage of staff. The staff that were on shift were all working together and doing a great job to maintain a good service as well as they could. The food itself was fantastic although my partner asked for a well done steak and received a medium she was happy to eat this as the taste and quality of it was faultless when mentioned to the staff they imediatly apologised and deducted 1 of our starters off the bill. There will be no doubt that we will be returning in the future and we are sure the quality and service will remain a high standard for the future. Many thanks.read more
Tracey Warren
Tracey Warren
2017-08-20T21:56:16+0000
After 3hrs of putting a tent up in an utter downpour - the thought was very much on food & refreshment. Most places in the Wadebridge area 'had no room at the inn!'; but what joy when we spoke to The Plume & Feather staff! Amazingly polite, accommodating & the food, ambience & background music was top notch. An extremely happy family (& even happier children, as they had Yorkshire puddings the size of them!). Thanks guys you were ace! A definite return �read more
Richard Evans
Richard Evans
2017-08-17T21:22:55+0000
Wonderful food. Good ales. Really good service in cosy traditional pub. Dog friendly in the bar area too.
Andi Stephens
Andi Stephens
2017-07-31T19:34:07+0000
Our first meal there. Huge portion of chicken. So full,I was unable to venture as far as the Dessert menu.. next time! Would very much like to return for a romantic evening meal. Staff friendly and welcoming. Will be returning. Thank you.read more
Diane Wright
Diane Wright
2017-07-31T15:09:11+0000
Had Sunday lunch there yesterday with my family and it was a lovely relaxed atmosphere with good food ?Staff were very helpful supplied a doggy bag as food was plentiful. My family gave me a surprise 70th there a few months ago & there again very good service & nothing too much trouble. Looking forward to the next visitread more
Tara Hegarty
Tara Hegarty
2017-07-30T15:46:44+0000
Our absolute go to every time! Been coming to Plume for years, catch up with friends, birthdays & we had our 2016 Christmas Party here. There were 60 of us so alot to cook for and the food was superb. Conservatory Decorated beautifully. Danced our socks off all night DJ played such a good variety of songs. Everyone thoroughly enjoyed themselves. And just had a birthday roast there today and again couldn't fault any of it. Highly recommended, great value, great service & Yummy food! � thanks Plume!read more
Susan Bartlett
Susan Bartlett
2017-07-17T19:30:50+0000
Graeme Harrison
Graeme Harrison
2017-07-13T20:25:51+0000
Bob Dobbs
Bob Dobbs
2017-07-05T20:19:45+0000
Enjoyed our night in here food was very good good choice of beers and service with a smile . I would go back if I was in the area
Tracey Mason
Tracey Mason
2017-07-03T19:58:04+0000
Beautiful meal great food and company excellent service thankyou
Garry Williams
Garry Williams
2017-07-02T19:44:18+0000
Had a lovely roast chicken here today and a black forest pudding. Portion sizes are brilliant for the price and the staff were very friendly too. Definitely going again.
Carl Welstead
Carl Welstead
2017-06-26T13:56:29+0000
Bit pricey but nice. Beef was a little tough and not enough veg for 3.
Zillah Zaufal
Zillah Zaufal
2017-06-13T13:19:31+0000
Outstanding service and food. Couldn't be better. Loved it
Sue Sedgley
Sue Sedgley
2017-06-12T06:41:16+0000
Douglas Macgregor
Douglas Macgregor
2017-06-06T17:52:11+0000
Had a fantastic stay at the Plume of Feathers. My room was absolutely amazing, the comfiest super king size bed ever. The staff and food were excellent, I would highly recommend anybody staying here....thanks.
Peter Sedgley
Peter Sedgley
2017-06-02T14:16:55+0000
Val Londesborough
Val Londesborough
2017-05-30T21:21:57+0000
Clare Kavanagh
Clare Kavanagh
2017-05-30T19:35:34+0000
Lovely meal, super service, lovely ambience!
Nicola Morgan
Nicola Morgan
2017-05-30T16:41:05+0000
We had been to the restaurant many times before on one of our very frequent trips to Cornwall but this time, we stayed for the weekend in one of the rooms. It was beautifully decorated - gorgeous textiles, lovely furniture, stunning bathroom - the grounds are delightful, really well-kept. The food was excellent - we are all vegetarian and the breakfasts and meals were all delicious. A great stay overall and even when we left something behind in our room, the after-service remained just as helpful as the friendly, high-quality service we had during our stay. Lovely place.read more
Karen Hayes
Karen Hayes
2017-05-29T16:55:29+0000
Outstanding
Verity Wootton
Verity Wootton
2017-05-07T20:34:37+0000
Thank you for our stay this weekend! What an incredible find. Our room was spacious, modern, gorgeous and had fantastic facilities. The staff were all very polite and helpful. The bar and restaurant was lovely and well decorated, food and drink spot on and reasonably priced! We will be back and will recommend to others.read more
Bryan Leigh
Bryan Leigh
2017-05-03T22:34:22+0000
Nicola Caesar-Parker
Nicola Caesar-Parker
2017-04-30T16:47:04+0000
Mark Bain
Mark Bain
2017-04-30T15:11:22+0000
We found a real gem here lovely food and drinks friendly staff and locals even the dog loves it can't wait to come back thanks to the management and staff ��
Olga Suvorova
Olga Suvorova
2017-04-24T20:57:43+0000
Awesome place!!!!!!!!!Excellent food,service and customer service!!!!
Kathryn Magor Burford
Kathryn Magor Burford
2017-04-17T12:02:02+0000
Matheos Georgiadis
Matheos Georgiadis
2017-04-13T12:02:51+0000
Mandy Dunn
Mandy Dunn
2017-04-11T18:48:56+0000
Myself and son had the deliciously tender steak, my partner had fish. Cooked to perfection. Very attentive staff,made our birthday celebrations very special.
Tom Hilder
Tom Hilder
2017-04-07T07:25:04+0000
Had the surf n turf here a couple of weeks ago. Steak cooked to perfection and lovley juicy prawns. Friendly service and a lovley atmosphere. Will defiantly be returning soon
Julia Keddle
Julia Keddle
2017-03-19T14:16:59+0000
Jayne Cresswell
Jayne Cresswell
2017-03-04T20:14:57+0000
Kim Puttock
Kim Puttock
2017-02-22T19:32:17+0000
One word....fantastic!!! Thank you for a lovely meal
Gareth Rendle
Gareth Rendle
2017-02-19T18:14:27+0000
Just had an excellent meal here, the food was great, this place had a great atmosphere and the staff were really lovely. What more could you you ask for :)
Kathryn Stratford
Kathryn Stratford
2017-02-13T18:09:42+0000
Perfect '10' roast beef dinner here yesterday in front of the fire...best Sunday lunch we've had. Thank you to Wendy for looking after us so well :-D
Joshua Lugg
Joshua Lugg
2017-02-05T20:27:29+0000
Sarah Everett
Sarah Everett
2017-01-28T15:12:37+0000
Cheri Stephens
Cheri Stephens
2017-01-23T17:24:56+0000
Good food sea food chowder starter is mmmmmmm friendly staff nice fires just a very nice Pub and Restaurant .
Carl Taylor
Carl Taylor
2017-01-12T19:37:58+0000
Jessie Jake
Jessie Jake
2017-01-10T08:49:41+0000
Informed bar man - able to comment on the wine list. Lovely and warm Nice atmosphere with locals who were friendly and welcomed our dogs Gorgeous food
Jann Symes
Jann Symes
2017-01-07T19:55:36+0000
Excellent atmosphere to start with! The food was excellent and the steaks cooked to our liking. It was our last day in Cornwall before travelling home to Australia and it was a great place to have the local produce.
James Funnell
James Funnell
2017-01-05T20:21:12+0000
Claire Hingston
Claire Hingston
2017-01-01T21:07:49+0000
Lovely atmosphere for NYE. Amazing accommodation. Great food and friendly staff. I'd recommend this to anyone.
Pam Friend
Pam Friend
2017-01-01T14:31:35+0000
We had a table for 12 yesterday to celebrate our wedding. The table looked lovely and the the atmosphere was warm and inviting. The staff were friendly and the food was really enjoyable - no complaints at all.We would definitely use the Plume again for future celebrations.read more
William Jakeman
William Jakeman
2016-12-25T17:49:26+0000
Top pub 🖒 great atmosphere and the landlord ain't a bad bloke ha
Essjay Williams
Essjay Williams
2016-12-22T23:59:55+0000
Polite staff, fresh beer! Good food and warm! :)
Terri Marie Barbery-Redd
Terri Marie Barbery-Redd
2016-12-22T20:26:07+0000
7 of us went along to the Plume for Steak night last night. 6 steaks cooked to perfection and 1 delicious vegetarian meal. I was the only 1 who had been before, the other 6 were really impressed and will most definitely visit again now too. The staff were so friendly and helpful. See you again soon!read more
Carol Warbutton
Carol Warbutton
2016-12-21T20:36:20+0000
A great stay the room was a Amazing, Breakfast was great, staff are friendly and very helpful
Del Waters
Del Waters
2016-12-19T15:53:22+0000
Good food, great service good times with friends - thanks The Plume, we'll be back soon! Merry Christmas 🎅🎄
Angela Thomas
Angela Thomas
2016-12-18T23:52:11+0000
Sally Griffin
Sally Griffin
2016-12-14T14:17:26+0000
Delicious food and excellent service for Christmas lunch with colleagues.
Mark Lay
Mark Lay
2016-12-12T15:49:49+0000
Claire Watters
Claire Watters
2016-12-10T10:24:27+0000
Lovely atmosphere with friendly staff, even though we were a big group the food was fresh and hot. The young lad behind the bar was very helpful and chatty which was very welcoming and nothing was too much trouble for him. I will definitely return.read more
Rob Freight
Rob Freight
2016-12-06T13:26:40+0000
Jennifer Barker
Jennifer Barker
2016-11-28T13:03:16+0000
Took my elderly mum over for Sunday lunch, wheelchair access good, the food was excellent the staff were very friendly, lovely big log burner in the conservatory so nice and warm too. Will be coming back again. Thankyou Plume of Feathers...read more
Sushil Sitaula
Sushil Sitaula
2016-11-24T12:49:41+0000
Enkelt og greit, veldig bra på alle måter :-)
Susan Lane Walker
Susan Lane Walker
2016-11-21T20:33:51+0000
Lovely Roast dinner, definitely be back for another one �
Diana Barden
Diana Barden
2016-11-14T00:58:03+0000
Fantastic roast, lovely staff. Plenty of choice for children
Dawn Clayton
Dawn Clayton
2016-11-07T08:24:49+0000
Helen Morley
Helen Morley
2016-10-28T19:00:58+0000
fab,,,,& can we make our booking for Nov 3rd, for 4 adults...love tiggy xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Cheryl Davis
Cheryl Davis
2016-10-27T20:46:41+0000
Great welcome, Accommodation, food, atmosphere... what else can we say ! And our dogs welcomed .. as always! �
Claire-Louise Winkler-Irons
Claire-Louise Winkler-Irons
2016-10-23T22:04:34+0000
Lovely food, great venue & fantastic staff! Wonderful atmosphere & very welcoming �
Sue Newton Hemsley
Sue Newton Hemsley
2016-10-12T11:54:48+0000
Julie Rundle
Julie Rundle
2016-10-01T19:53:27+0000
Please dont get rid of the fabulous warm mackerel salad even though winters coming !! Looks good,tastes great!!!...boys had burgers which is always a hit and the childrens menu is very good value for money !!! Nice atmosphere in there last night,chilled even though it was busy..keep up the fab work !!!read more
Mike Mike
Mike Mike
2016-09-19T19:43:30+0000
Great food, lovely staff and pleasant atmosphere. We were holidaying in the area and a relative took us.
Shazza Stephenson
Shazza Stephenson
2016-09-01T14:41:57+0000
Lisa Coutts
Lisa Coutts
2016-08-08T14:35:13+0000
My favourite place to eat..food is fantastic ..staff are lovely.
Sarah Jane
Sarah Jane
2016-08-01T11:39:38+0000
Fantastic food, and a huge choice of children's menu that my 1 year old lactose free child could eat! We shall most definitely be back
Suzy Brady Kerfoot
Suzy Brady Kerfoot
2016-07-28T15:55:26+0000
Lovely place. Lovely food. Great staff zx
Debbie Jacknelle
Debbie Jacknelle
2016-07-26T07:27:11+0000
If you are a vegetarian and looking for really good food then sorry to say this is not the place to eat.bland tasteless food served,very disappointing.
Julie Aylward
Julie Aylward
2016-06-23T17:05:50+0000
Gorgeous food and cider and walking distance home
Sarah Jane Hickling
Sarah Jane Hickling
2016-05-29T10:00:19+0000
Diane Spear
Diane Spear
2016-05-18T21:34:39+0000
Patsy Kendrick
Patsy Kendrick
2016-05-16T22:48:25+0000
One of the best places to eat in Cornwall !!
Sue Whiffin
Sue Whiffin
2016-05-15T21:27:48+0000
Lyn Fowler-Watts
Lyn Fowler-Watts
2016-05-14T07:19:39+0000
Pete Rodd
Pete Rodd
2016-05-11T21:12:19+0000
My wife and I have been staying here for 12 years usually twice a year. Have aways had good service, excellent food and great staff not forgetting the cleaners who have always kept our room spotless. Paul the current manager goes out of his way to make our stay enjoyable and manages a really pleasant and efficient team. Will be looking forward to seeing the new rooms on our next visit, highly recommend the accommodation and food.read more
Adrienne Hodge
Adrienne Hodge
2016-05-11T17:59:30+0000
Andrew Mills
Andrew Mills
2016-05-09T06:34:59+0000
Nice food. If you are promoting yourself as a gastro pub please get a better beverage list wines and more exotic spirits would be nice.
Pauline Ann Elley
Pauline Ann Elley
2016-05-08T15:36:48+0000
Every time in Cornwall go there for dinner. So many good restaurants in Cornwall x
Ross Withers
Ross Withers
2016-05-08T06:25:44+0000
Dan Brightwell
Dan Brightwell
2016-05-08T05:16:05+0000
Graeme Grim Oakham
Graeme Grim Oakham
2016-05-07T22:25:43+0000
Our first visit. Fantastic scallops and blade this evening, with great service even though there was a wedding in full swing in the marquee. Sadly, I didn't notice any fox hunters or fwuffy dead animals so I can't comment on that. This place gets a huge recommendation from me.read more
Marjorie Furness
Marjorie Furness
2016-04-29T07:01:20+0000
Eddie Cockley
Eddie Cockley
2016-04-27T19:44:26+0000
Great service, lovely friendly staff, and for good measures great food.
Serenity Dinham
Serenity Dinham
2016-04-17T19:52:01+0000
Thank you for a very pleasant and welcoming stay! Hopefully we'll be back soon
Joannie Muskett
Joannie Muskett
2016-03-12T01:49:14+0000
Just found out that this venus hosts the hunting fraternity and supports their activities, what a dreadful shame, as it looks a beautiful place,to be dragged into the mire of bloodthirsty pursuits..
Lauren Stead
Lauren Stead
2016-03-08T12:44:55+0000
Amy Jones
Amy Jones
2016-03-07T21:03:10+0000
Vicki Nikoloska
Vicki Nikoloska
2016-03-07T19:27:48+0000
Hosting those who indulge in an illegal minority hobby will ensure a one star review from all decent people. Stop giving the hunt (who only pretend to trail hunt and regularly kill foxes) your hospitality and join the majority in the twenty first century.read more
Stephanie Treasure
Stephanie Treasure
2016-02-13T09:48:02+0000
The food and service here is always excellent, I wouldn't hesitate to recommend you to anyone. The blade of beef last night was phenomenal! I do miss your chocolate brownie though-bring it back please. Was the best around!read more
Jodie Henderson
Jodie Henderson
2016-02-12T21:17:56+0000
Thank you for such a beautiful meal tonight. Your decor is exquisite and food top quality. The 2 young lads waiting were so friendly. See you again soon!
Gemma Bauer
Gemma Bauer
2016-01-28T13:35:34+0000
Alice Macfarlane
Alice Macfarlane
2016-01-28T06:36:44+0000
Joy Eustice
Joy Eustice
2015-12-15T21:42:02+0000
Thank you wonderful staff at Plume of Feathers for our great Christmas Lunch today. Everyone really enjoyed their food. Superb as usual. Happy Christmas to you all.
Michelle Louise
Michelle Louise
2015-09-13T15:15:03+0000
Matt Seabrook
Matt Seabrook
2015-08-03T18:26:36+0000
Have eaten here on several occasion and always had good food and service. A Cornish gem.
Diane James Edwards
Diane James Edwards
2015-06-15T13:50:52+0000
Superb food, great service ... highly recommended
Daniel Wilson
Daniel Wilson
2015-05-31T20:46:07+0000
Jed Brewis
Jed Brewis
2015-05-21T21:59:39+0000
...my new Kernow HQ for sure...wonderful ales, amazing food and a beautiful place with a really great atmosphere, the accommodation is lovely and last but certainly not least I was made to feel so welcome and at home here by all the staff from the moment I walked in the door...faultless, well done you should be very proud of yourselves!read more
Rebecca Rowland
Rebecca Rowland
2015-04-25T10:17:33+0000
Karen Sullivan
Karen Sullivan
2015-04-05T18:52:48+0000
Lovely Easter Sunday roast at the Plume, excellent service as always.
Nigel Gray
Nigel Gray
2015-02-15T18:14:07+0000
just back from a great valentines weekend, lovely pub, great rooms and good food. All made even better by being made so welcome by the locals and staff, in particular Amber who was brilliant!
Load More Reviews